For those of you interested in some larger organised rides such as Sportives, the following may interest you. Please see the links for specific details of the events and if you ride one of these, have a look out for some of our club members who may be there as well.

Upcoming Events:

Day Date Event Distance(s) (mi) More Information
Sunday 26/03/17 No Excuses Falkirk Sportive 46/ 62 https://www.ukcyclingevents.co.uk/events/no-excuses-sportive-falkirk/
Saturday 08/04/17 Evans RideIt Callander 25/ 56 https://www.evanscycles.com/evans-cycles-callandar-road-sportive-saturday-8th-april-2017-EV292062
Sunday 09/04/17 Evans RideIt Callander 25/ 56 https://www.evanscycles.com/evans-cycles-callandar-road-sportive-sunday-9th-april-2017-EV292063
Sunday 23/04/17 Pedal the Park 47/ 62 http://www.clydemuirshiel.co.uk/things-to-do/cycling/pedal-the-park/
Saturday 29/04/17 Kinross Sportive 44/ 68 http://www.sportive-kinross.co.uk/
Saturday 06/05/17 Tayside Challenge 46/ 81 http://cairnomountchallenge.org.uk/the-tayside-challenge/
M-F 08-12 /05/17 Kielder Water Handcycling Trip Varies events@experiencecommunity.co.uk
Saturday 30/05/17 Cairn o’Mount Challenge 30/ 80 http://cairnomountchallenge.org.uk/cairn-o-mount-challenge/
Saturday 03/06/17 Wiggle Ochil Hills sportive 45/ 77 https://www.ukcyclingevents.co.uk/events/ochil-hills-100-sportive/
Saturday 03/06/17 Bethany Sportive 72 http://bethanysportive.org/
Sunday 04/06/17 Tour de Forth 60 http://www.tourdeforth.com/
Saturday 10/06/17 Skinny Tweed 47 http://tweedlove.com/events/2017-event-info/skinny-tweed-sportive-2016
Sunday 30/07/17 Evans RideIt Lanark 44/ 80 https://www.evanscycles.com/evans-cycles-lanark-road-sportive-sunday-30th-july-2017-EV292071
Saturday 12/08/17 Galloway Recycle Sportive 67 http://www.gallowayrecyclesportive.co.uk/
Saturday 26/08/17 Highland Perthshire Challenge 50 http://cairnomountchallenge.org.uk/highland-perthshire-challenge/
Sunday 03/09/17 Tour O’ The Borders 55/ 75 http://tourotheborders.com/
Sunday 29/10/17 Jedburgh 10k race 6 http://www.jedburghrunningfestival.org.uk/wheelchair-and-hand-cycle-10k

Previous Events:

Day Date Event Distance(s) (mi) More Information
Saturday 11/02/17 Lanzarote Vuelta TT & Road race 5 http://www.trimakina.com/handbike/vuelta-2017/


Events from 2016 with no confirmed date for 2017:

Day Date Event Distance(s) (mi) More Information
Saturday 23/04/16 Pedal on Parliament 2 http://pedalonparliament.org
Saturday 14/05/16 Wooler Wheel Borderlands 37/ 62 http://www.woolerwheel.co.uk/borderlands-cycle-sportive/
Saturday 11/06/16 Edinburgh to St Andrews 63 https://www.lepra.org.uk/Event/edinburgh-to-st-andrews-cycle-ride-2016
Sunday 17/07/16 Cycle the Solway 62 http://www.cyclethesolway.co.uk/Home.asp
Sunday 25/09/16 Poppy Sportive 48/ 68 http://www.poppyscotland.org.uk/get-involved/events/poppy-sportive/
Saturday 01/10/16 Wooler Wheel Classic 31/ 62 http://www.woolerwheel.co.uk/classic-cycle-sportive/

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

thirteen − 12 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.